MINTRAC logo MINTRAC Access the WHS website
National Meat Industry Training Advisory Council Limited


AMPC Red Meat Processing Upskilling Scholarship Programme

Applications are now open for the 2017 AMPC Red Meat Processing Upskilling Scholarship Program.

This scholarship program enables existing red meat industry personnel to upgrade their current skills and qualifications at a Certificate IV level or higher by offering a $5,000 scholarship and professional development support. There are five scholarships on offer for 2017.

Applications close - TBA

Click here to view the eligibilty and application forms.

MINTRAC Kickstart scholarships

MINTRAC is offering a scholarship for meat industry personnel to upgrade their qualifications by undertaking full or part-time studies to gain a qualification at Certificate IV level or higher. The type of qualification must be relevant to the meat industry, including retail, processing, smallgoods.

The scholarships provides a one off grant of $3,000 to contribute towards the costs for a student to gain a qualification at a tertiary institution. This will be paid in two instalments of 50% on commencement and 50% on successful completion.

FGM Consultants are pleased to again be sponsoring this scholarship with MINTRAC and trust that this investment in today's education provides a solid future for the Australian Meat Industry.

Click here to view the application form. Scholarship applications close 15 March 2017

Other scholarships

NSW Country Apprentice Scholarships
This Scholarship offers $5,000 each year to eligible country NSW apprentices to support their apprenticeship training.

The NSW Young Nationals Jenny Gardiner Scholarship
A $2000 scholarship will be on offer for regional students with to encourage rural youth to bring their skills back into their regional communities.

University of Sydney Animal Breeding Management
University of Sydney with the support of Meat & Livestock Australia and Australian Wool Innovation is offering scholarships for approximately 10 local students to cover course fees will be offered each year. For more information regarding application requirements and dates, please contact Jann Merchant on 02 9036 6365.

Meat and Livestock Australia postgraduate scholarships
MLA offers postgraduate scholarships for PhD qualifications researching On-farm priority topics. There are also studentships for postgraduate Diploma or Masters courses and study awards for established professionals undergoing further training.

Australian Nuffield Farming Scholarships
Australian Nuffield Farming Scholarships are promoting excellence in all aspects of Australian agricultural production, distribution and management through the adoption of local and international best practice, and continuous development of a unique network of industry leaders and innovators.


Food Futures Flagship Funding
We can help your organisation undertake projects that support your innovation strategy, and we may be able to help you access funding support from various government sources.

Department of Argriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Science Awards
If you're aged between 18 and 35 here is your chance to apply for up to $55,000 in the 2011 Science and Innovation Awards.

Churchill Fellowships

RIRDC Research Priorities

Bert Evans Apprentice Scholarships
The Bert Evans Apprentice Scholarships are in addition to the Country Apprentice Scholarships that have been awarded since 2009 to apprentices facing hardship. These new Bert Evans Apprentice Scholarships will assist apprentices in NSW who have demonstrated hardship in their personal circumstances; aptitude to successfully complete their trade training and a positive attitude and application in the workplace and in off the job training.

Supporting Women Scholarships
These scholarships, worth up to $20,000, are available for Queensland women to undertake study, from Certificate IV to Postgraduate level who are interested in undertaking study in 2015 in a range of traditionally male-dominated fields.

University scholarships


Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales

Northern Territory


South Australia



Western Australia